Important Notification

About MOJ

About MOJ

The Constitution of the United Arab Emirates was issued on 2/12/1971, and since that date the first qualitative leap in judicial work began , whereas the constitution included a special chapter for judiciary in the Union and Emirates at chapter five , starting at article (94) till article (109) , it identified the courts of the Union, the composition of the Federal Supreme Court, its jurisdiction and location , it clarified the competencies of the Federal Courts of First Instance It entrusted to the laws that would be issued later , several matters related to the judicial process.

Article 104 of the Constitution keeps to the local judicial bodies in each emirate , all judicial matters entrusted to the federal judiciary in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution, and added in Article (105) the statement of the method to be taken to transfer all or some of the competencies of the local judicial bodies to the federal courts of first instance .

The Constitution also regulated the appointment of the Attorney General and referred to the Judicial Authority Act the matter of appointing the members of the Public Prosecution and the related provisions .

The Constitution set out the general features of judicial work from the highest judicial authority, the Federal Supreme Court, to the power of the Attorney General.

Federal Law No. (1) of 1972 was issued on the Jurisdictions of the Ministries and the Competences of the Ministers , they are as follows :

  1. Regulate and supervise the administrative and financial affairs of the federal courts.
  2. Prepare draft laws related to the federal judiciary, the federal public prosecution, general amnesty from the judgments issued by the federal courts.
  3. Peruse the studies, fatwas and all other legal affairs required by the work needs in different federal ministries, including the formulation of draft laws, regulations and rules set by the said ministries.
  4. Prepare major draft legislations related to the laws on real estate property, the expropriation for the public interest, penal law, civil and commercial procedures laws, companies and procedures before civil and criminal courts, laws of protection of literary, artistic, and industrial property, copyrights, and laws of extradition of criminals.

Subsequently, legislation was issued to build the structure of the Ministry of Justice in the light of its competencies.

نبذة عن وزارة العدل

صدر إعلان العمل بأحكام دستور دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بتاريخ 2/12/1971، ومنذ ذلك التاريخ بدأت أول نقلة نوعية في العمل القضائي حيث تضمن الدستور فصلاً خاصاً للقضاء في الاتحاد والإمارات وذلك في الفصل الخامس منه ابتداء من المادة (94) وحتى المادة (109) فحدد محاكم الاتحاد وتشكيل المحكمة الاتحادية العليا واختصاصاتها وولاية قضاها ومكان انعقادها، كما بين اختصاص المحاكم الاتحادية الابتدائية وأحال إلى القوانين التي ستصدر لاحقاً العديد من الأمور المتصلة بالعملية القضائية.

وقد أبقى الدستور في مادته (104) للهيئات القضائية المحلية في كل إمارة جميع المسائل القضائية التي يعهد بها للقضاء الاتحادي بمقتضى أحكام الدستور، وأضاف في المادة (105) بيان المنهج الواجب إتباعه لنقل كل أو بعض الاختصاصات التي تتولاها الهيئات القضائية المحلية إلى المحاكم الاتحادية الابتدائية.

كما نظم الدستور حكم تعيين النائب العام وأحال إلى قانون السلطة القضائية شأن تعيين أعضاء النيابة العامة والأحكام المتعلقة بهم.

وقد حدد الدستور الملامح العامة للعمل القضائي ابتداء من أعلى سلطة قضائية وهي المحكمة الاتحادية العليا واختتاماً بسلطة النائب العام.

وصدر القانون الاتحادي رقم (1) لسنة 1972 في شأن اختصاص الوزارة وصلاحيات الوزارة والقوانين المعدلة له ، وتتمثل بما يلي:-

  1. تنظيم شؤون المحاكم الاتحادية من الناحيتين الإدارية والمالية والإشراف على ذلك.
  2. إعداد مشروعات القوانين المتعلقة بالقضاء الاتحادي والنيابة العامة الاتحادية والعفو الشامل عن الأحكام الصادرة من المحاكم الاتحادية.
  3. الاضطلاع بالدراسات والفتاوي وكافة الشؤون القانونية الأخرى التي تتطلبها حاجات العمل في الوزارات الاتحادية المختلفة بما في ذلك صياغة مشروعات القوانين واللوائح والأنظمة التي تقرها الوزارات المذكورة.
  4. إعداد مشروعات التشريعات الكبرى المتعلقة بقوانين الملكية العقارية ونزع الملكية للمنفعة العامة وقوانين الجزاء والمعاملات المدنية والتجارية والشركات والإجراءات أمام المحاكم المدنية والجزائية، وقوانين حماية الملكية الأدبية والفنية والصناعية وحقوق المؤلفين وقوانين تسليم المجرمين.

وتوالى بعد ذلك صدور التشريعات التي تبني هيكلية وزارة العدل في ضوء ما أنيط بها من اختصاص.